History
1996 - Creation of “Brest” free economic zone – the first FEZ in the Republic of Belarus.
1996
1997 – starting works for construction of transport and engineering infrastructure: building of roads, a lining of gas pipelines and inner engineering networks, water supply and the water drain, reconstruction of treatment facilities of the airport.
1997
1998 – a maximum quantity of residents (35) had been registered during one year. Among them there were such companies as JV LLC «Santa Bremor», JSC "Involux", UE «Pinskdrev - Euro-Mebel» of JSC "Pinskdrev", UE «SТiМ».
1998
2001 – production spaces of 5 largest factories of Brest were included in the zone infrastructure. They are an electromechanical factory, an electric lamp plant, a radio engineering factory, a machine-building factory and a "Tsvetotron" factory.
2001
2001 – the first on this area – FE JSC “BELS” (an office furniture production factory)- was opened up on the investment platform "Airport".
2001
2002 – an international investment forum was held in "Brest" FEZ. Representatives of business circles of Belarus and CIS countries and other foreign countries were participants of the forum. Also the diplomatic corps of the embassies accredited in the republic and consulates were widely presented.
2002
2005 – the number of employees at the enterprises-residents had reached 10 thousand persons.
2005
2006 – "Brest" FEZ celebrated the 10-year-old anniversary which was marked by the impressive figure: total export for all period of its activity had made 1 billion US dollar. The main articles of export - fish production, meat products, furniture, cars and paints for road marking.
2006
2010 – the Deputy Minister of foreign affairs of Belarus Valery Voronetsky, the Deputy Minister of economic development of Italy Adolfo Urso and the Governor of the Brest region Konstantin Sumar signed the Declaration for creation of Italian Industrial Area on the "Brest" FEZ territory. Area territory is 26 ha.
2010
2011 – 26 enterprises were registered as the FEZ residents, including a number of large companies with departmental subordination located in other cities of the region. Among them: JV «PP Polesie» Ltd. (Kobrin), OJSC «Kobrin Spinning and Weaving Mill "Ruchaika", OJSC "Barhim" » and OJSC "Baranovichi Cotton Production Amalgamation" (Baranovichi), OJSC "Industrial Trading Amalgamation "Polesie" (Pinsk), etc.
2011
2016 – the territories located in Brest and Brest District, Baranovichi, Pinsk, Kobrin with a total area of 3328.8 ha were included into the Free Economic Zone; as a result, the “Brest” FEZ area grew to 10697.1 ha.
2016
2020 – In accordance with Presidential Decree of April 29, 2020 No. 152, two land plots located in the city of Ivatsevichi and the Ivatsevichi region were attached to the territory of the "Brest" FEZ. After that, the total area of the "Brest" FEZ is 10802.6 hectares (over 108 km²).
2020
2020 – On the date of December 31, 2020: 74 companies are registered as the "Brest" FEZ residents, including 47 ones with foreign capital. The FEZ enterprises employ 22.4 thousand people. Since its foundation, the total investment has reached approximately US $ 1.7 milliard. In 2020, the FEZ companies exported goods worth $ 670 million, and the export included 80 countries of the world.
2020

// Показывает количество просмотров 7789 или так //Показывает количество посещений 6907
История
1996 год – Создание свободной экономической зоны «Брест» – первой СЭЗ в Республике Беларусь.
1996
1997 год – начало работ по созданию транспортной и инженерной инфраструктуры: строительство дорог, прокладка газопроводов и внутриплощадочных инженерных сетей, водоснабжения и канализации, реконструкция очистных сооружений аэропорта.
1997
1998 год - в течение года зарегистрировано максимальное количество резидентов - 35. В том числе, такие предприятия как СП «Санта Бремор» ООО, ЗАО «Инволюкс», УПП «Пинскдрев-Евро-Мебель», ЗАО «Пинскдрев», УП «СТиМ» .
1998
2001 г. в состав зоны включены производственные площади пяти крупнейших заводов г. Бреста: электромеханического, электролампового, радиотехнического, машиностроительного и завода "Цветотрон".
2001
2001 год – на инвестиционной площадке «Аэропорт» введено в эксплуатацию первое на этом участке предприятие ИП ЗАО «Белс» – завод по выпуску офисной мебели.
2001
2002 год – на базе СЭЗ «Брест» был проведен международный инвестиционный форум. Участниками форума стали представители деловых кругов Беларуси и стран дальнего и ближнего зарубежья. Также был широко представлен дипломатический корпус аккредитованных в республике посольств и консульств.
2002
2005 год – количество работающих на предприятиях-резидентах достигло 10 тысяч человек.
2005
2006 год – СЭЗ «Брест» отметила свой 10-летний юбилей, который ознаменовался внушительной цифрой: суммарный экспорт за весь период деятельности составил 1 миллиард долл. США. Основные статьи экспорта – рыбная продукция, мясные изделия, мебель, машины и краски дорожной разметки.
2006
2010 год – Заместитель министра иностранных дел Беларуси Валерий Воронецкий, заместитель министра экономического развития Италии Адольфо Урсо и губернатор Брестской области Константин Сумар подписали декларацию о создании на территории СЭЗ «Брест» Итальянского промышленного округа. Территория округа составляет 26 га.
2010
2011 год - в качестве резидентов зарегистрировано 26 предприятий, в том числе ряд крупных ведомственных компаний, расположенных в других городах региона. Среди них: СООО «ПП Полесье» (г.Кобрин), ОАО «Кобринская прядильно-ткацкая фабрика «Ручайка», ОАО «Бархим» и ОАО «БПХО» (г.Барановичи), ОАО «ППТО «Полесье» (г.Пинск) и др.
2011
2016 год – В границы зоны включены земельные участки, расположенные в Бресте и Брестском районе, Барановичах, Пинске, Кобрине общей площадью 3328,8 га, в результате чего площадь СЭЗ «Брест» составила 10697,1 га.
2016
2019 год – по состоянию на 31.12.2019 в СЭЗ«Брест» зарегистрировано 71 резидент, в том числе 47 с участием иностранного капитала. На предприятиях СЭЗ работает 21,5 тыс. человек. С момента образования общий объем инвестиций составил около 1,6 миллиардов долларов США. За 2019 год субъекты хозяйствования СЭЗ экспортировали товаров на сумму 718 млн. долларов, а география экспорта включает 75 стран мира.
2019
2020 год – В соответствии с Указом Президента № 152 от 29 апреля 2020 года в состав СЭЗ «Брест» включены два земельных участка, расположенные в г. Ивацевичи и Ивацевичском районе. После чего общая площадь СЭЗ «Брест» составила 10802,6 га (более 108 км²).
2020